Browsed by
Category: Roots

WishWin – SpellPundit Spellathon in September

WishWin – SpellPundit Spellathon in September

The WishWin-SpellPundit Spellathon is quickly approaching!

This bee is specially designed to help your child to do well in the upcoming Scripps school spelling, district and regional, and national bees. Separate junior and senior spelling bee competitions will give a chance to compete with similar age group spellers. The preliminary written test will prove your child’s prowess in both spelling and vocabulary. The oral round bee consisting of semis and finals will give your child an opportunity to sharpen their language skills and have the opportunity to win $7,000 in prizes.

Please register your child today!

#2020Spellathon #spellPundit #spellingbee #spelling #vocabulary #dictionary #words #languagelearning #virtualspellingbees #education

SpellPundit Online Spelling Bee Media Coverage on CBS This Morning

SpellPundit Online Spelling Bee Media Coverage on CBS This Morning

SpellPundit received an overwhelming response from both parents and spellers for conducting a well organized online spelling bee in May. Major media outlets in the nation publicized about the details of this online bee. Here is a video clip of the coverage from CBS this morning:

(please wait for a few minutes before the video plays)

#spellpundit #spellingbee #spelling #vocabulary #roots #dictionary #words #languagelearning #virtualspellingbees #education

WishWin Spelling Bee Results

WishWin Spelling Bee Results

The WishWin Spellathon 2019 sponsored by SpelPundit was held at The University of Texas at Dallas on Dec 7th. The event was filled with many enthusiastic spellers. Both young and senior spellers had a chance to interact with Scripps National Spelling Bee champion (2018) and co-champions (2019), Karthik Nemmani, Sohum Sukhatankar, and Rohan Raja!

Here is the list of top spellers of Senior and Junior spelling bee category:

Senior Spellathon Winners:

Champion: Michael Kolagani (Austin, TX)
1st Runner-up: Vivinsha Veduru (Keller, TX)
2nd Runner-up: Shijay Sivakumar (Midland, TX)

Junior Spellathon Winners:

Champion: Arnesh Jayaram (Allen, TX)
1st Runner-up: Anirudh Kidambi (Frisco, TX)
2nd Runner-up: Siyonamithra Kandala (San Antonio, TX)
4th Place: Darsheel Paila (Dallas, TX)

The top spellers received gift vouchers of $500, $300, and $200 from SpellPundit!

Kudos to the entire team of WishWin for organizing such a great event for good cause!

WishWin is a Non-Profit Organization. WishWin’s mission is to promote academic excellence through contests, and also help underprivileged children.